Fall 2011 Vendor Feature: ALICIA’S DESIGN

Alicia’s Design
shopfacebook

Being a mom of three, I love finding a great deal….especially on handmade items! With two fashionista girls on my hands, I was always on the hunt for great flower headbands. I never could seem to find the right size or right color or right price. So I decided to make them myself. My girls adore them! When others started to take notice, I decided to start selling them so others could join the fun. Besides making headbands, I also love to sew { baby slings, rompers, etc. } and I crochet little baby items { hats, shoes, diaper covers, cardigans, etc. } Come check out Alicia’s Design at the HomeSpun Chic Marketplace and you’re sure to find a great variety of handmade goods!

Get To Know Alicia of Alicia’s Design

What is one of your favorite quotes, song lyrics or Bible verses? I‘m just going to answer all 3: “When life gives you lemons, make lemonade.” — I love the lyrics to Alicia Keys’ song “Empire State of Mind” always make me want to move to New York! — Joshua 1:9 “Be strong and of good courage, for the Lord your God is with you wherever you go.”

If you could learn to do anything, what would it be? I would learn how to surf! My husband surfs and it looks like a blast!

What’s your favorite Central Florida attraction/landmark/sight? Does a mall count? If so then mine is The Mall at Millennia! They have a Chick-fil-a inside, all the great stores a girl could want, and I love the ambiance!

What’s something you’ve done that you think no other vendor has done? I hiked up an active volcano with my husband! Very cool to see flowing lava just a couple feet away!!!

_________________________

Visit Alicia’s Design and see what you have to look forward to at the Fall Homespun Chic Marketplace on Sunday, October 9.

_________________________

Love what you see? Click the links next to “Share This” below and let your friends on Facebook and Twitter know. Then, come enter to win a $25 Gift Certificate to be used at the Marketplace.

Leave a Reply

