Fall 2011 Vendor Feature: twigs & string

twigs & string
shop

I have always been a bit of an artist, a crafty person.  I have spent a good bit of my life incorporating art, craft, or a novel perspective into my chosen professions.  I have always seen the art in standard stuff, the beauty, the creativity, the uniqueness.  I am still discovering my path in this realm.  Right now, I love working with fiber, felts, buttons, and beads.  Creating is the ultimate expression of one’s self.  I am enjoying letting that part of me shine and I hope my work brings a smile.

Get To Know Kate of twigs & string

What’s the #1 played song on your iPod? Eminem, Lose Yourself.  I know, it’s a rough song and totally not me, outwardly, but I love the intensity of it.

What is one of your favorite quotes, song lyrics or Bible verses?  “Keep your face always toward the sunshine – and shadows will fall behind you.” ~Walt Whitman

What’s something you’ve done that you think no other vendor has done?  I stood 3 feet from Lance Armstrong as he climbed through the Pyrenees, during the 2005 Tour de France.

_________________________

Visit twigs & string and see what you have to look forward to at the Fall Homespun Chic Marketplace on Sunday, October 9.

_________________________

Love what you see? Click the links next to “Share This” below and let your friends on Facebook and Twitter know. Then, come enter to win a $25 Gift Certificate to be used at the Marketplace.

One response

Leave a Reply

