Holiday 2011 Vendor Feature: BABYMAMMA BOUTIQUE

Babymamma Boutique
shop | facebook

I’m a wife and mother of two kids. I am not a social butterfly by any means. I enjoy being at home with my family. I got extra crafty after having my children. I think momhood does something to some of us. I am constantly keeping busy and find it hard to slow down. I came up with my Etsy Lantern nightlights after receiving a tub of fabric from a friend. I was determined to make something of it. I made pillowcase dresses, purses, anything I could think to make. I finally came to make the lanterns and I really enjoy creating them. The name of my shop came about when I was attempting to register on Etsy and all the names I attempted were taken. So I thought of something odd and it accepted “Babymamma.” I couldn’t change it at the time, so I opened my shop as the Babymamma Boutique and it has grown on me.

Get To Know Jill of Babymamma Boutique

What’s the #1 played song on your iPod? I don’t own an iPod. I have an old phone that my friends make fun of.

What’s something you’ve done that you think no other vendor has done? Rubbed lotion all over a giraffe.

What’s your favorite crafting snack? I love my coffee! When I’m crafting, sometimes I forget to eat in the mornings, but I always have my coffee!

Besides crafting, what other things do you like to do? Other than crafting, I enjoy baking.  I like making crazy cakes for my kids’ birthday parties.

_________________________

Visit Babymamma Boutique and see what you have to look forward to at the Homespun Chic Holiday Marketplace on Sunday, December 4.

_________________________

Love what you see? Click the links next to “Share This” below and let your friends on Facebook and Twitter know. Then, come enter to win a $20 Gift Certificate to be used at the Marketplace.

Leave a Reply

