Holiday 2011 Vendor Feature: BEADS BY KATRINA

Beads by Katrina
facebook

Hello! This is Katrina from Beads by Katrina. I use polymer clay to make beads and then use those beads to make bracelets, necklaces, earrings, and keychains. For most of my beads, I use the millefiori technique which requires creating a design in a “cane” and then cutting thin slices off of the cane to place around a plain clay core bead. I have been working with polymer clay for over 8 years and enjoyed it so much that last year I decided to turn my hobby into a small business. I started participating in craft fairs and set up a Facebook business page and have been very happy with how my products have been received. I love creating new designs and mixing clay to make my own colors. Custom orders are my favorite because I am able to make beads that are unique for that customer and they will have a piece of jewelry that nobody else does! You can learn more about my work at www.facebook.com/beadsbykatrinaboutique.

Get To Know Katrina of Beads by Katrina

If you could learn to do anything, what would it be? I would like to learn how to take better/more artistic photos of my products.

What are you most looking forward to about the Homespun Chic Holiday Marketplace? I am looking forward to sharing Beads by Katrina with more people and seeing all the wonderful products the other vendors have created.

What’s your favorite holiday beverage at Starbucks? (And, are you a fan of the red cups?!) Hmm, my all-time favorite Starbucks beverage is the iced mocha, but, for the holidays, I do enjoy the gingerbread latte. And, I love the red cups!

What’s your favorite Central Florida attraction/landmark/sight? I love Disney World!

_________________________

Visit Beads by Katrina and see what you have to look forward to at the Fall Homespun Chic Marketplace on Sunday, December 4.

_________________________

Love what you see? Click the links next to “Share This” below and let your friends on Facebook and Twitter know. Then, come enter to win a $20 Gift Certificate to be used at the Marketplace.

Leave a Reply

