Spring 2012 Vendor Feature: ARTPLAY BY VIVIAN HAWKER

Artplay by Vivian Hawker
shop | facebook

Through play with my children came the love of painting and ARTPLAY.  I am 37 years old, a wife and mother to two amazing children. They inspired me to begin ARTPLAY and I hope one day through my success to inspire them to follow their dreams. To do what they love and to love what they do so they can truly succeed and be happy.  My inspiration also comes from modern/graphic design, architecture and urban city landscapes.

Any word you can think of I can recreate into a beautiful, unique graphic word play painting. Example: INSPIRE, BELIEVE, LOVE, LAUGH, your child’s name, your favorite city, your favorite hobby.  Any size, any color combination. The possibilities are endless… Be inspired and bring your inner child out through my playful, whimsical paintings and graphic word play.

Get To Know Vivian of Artplay by Vivian Hawker

What’s the #1 played song on your iPod? Bob Marley’s “Three Little Birds”

What is one of your favorite quotes, song lyrics or Bible verses? Do what you love and love what you do.

What’s your favorite crafting snack? Almonds (they are healthy and easy to eat while painting).

Besides crafting, what other things do you like to do? Working out and being outdoors (when I’m working on my art I find myself not wanting to leave my house because I’m so into what I am creating but once I go outside either to take my kids to the park or to walk the dog I always find I feel more refreshed).

If you could learn to do anything, what would it be? Be a better photographer.

hat are you most looking forward to about this Spring’s Homespun Chic Marketplace? I’m looking forward to getting feedback about my art and being in a room with other creators who get why we do what we do.

What’s something you’ve done that you think no other vendor has done? I’ve created my own version of taking inspirational words/phrases and turned them into beautiful unique pieces of art through my graphic word play paintings.

_________________________

Visit Artplay by Vivian Hawker and see what you have to look forward to at the Spring Homespun Chic Marketplace on Sunday, May 6.

_________________________

Love what you see? Click the links next to “Share This” below and let your friends on Facebook and Twitter know. Then, come enter to win a $20 Gift Certificate to be used at the Marketplace. There are plenty of easy ways that you can enter to win!

Leave a Reply

