Spring 2012 Vendor Feature: SWEET SUMMER BABY

Sweet Summer Baby
shop | facebook

I’ve been in the business of creating since I was a little girl. I’ve always found time to sew and try new crafty things like woodburning, jewelry-making, and painting. When I left my job in publishing after my daughter was born, I took a leap and decided to make a go at selling my handmade children’s clothing and accessories online. Everything I make is inspired by my family, and I love sharing my creative style with other kids and their families. I hope to meet a lot of new people at the Homespun Chic Marketplace and share the creative energy!

Get To Know Lisa of Sweet Summer Baby

What’s the #1 played song on your iPod? Rainbow Connection, the Sarah McLachlan version.

What is one of your favorite quotes, song lyrics or Bible verses? Live the life you’ve always imagined.

Besides crafting, what other things do you like to do? I’m a Martha want-to-be. I love cooking, doing home improvement projects, and working in my garden, especially in my vegetable garden.

What’s your favorite Central Florida Food Truck? Sweet by Good Golly Miss Holly.

What’s your favorite Central Florida attraction/landmark/sight? I love the Winter Park Farmers’ Market. There’s always a good crowd, and I usually wind up buying something I hadn’t planned on.

_________________________

Visit Sweet Summer Baby and see what you have to look forward to at the Spring Homespun Chic Marketplace on Sunday, May 6.

_________________________

Love what you see? Click the links next to “Share This” below and let your friends on Facebook and Twitter know. Then, come enter to win a $20 Gift Certificate to be used at the Marketplace. There are plenty of easy ways that you can enter to win!

Leave a Reply

