Spring 2012 Vendor Feature: ADDY&TABBY

Addy&Tabby
shop | facebook

Addy&Tabby is a collection of custom, handmade, unique & stylish girls clothing. My pieces are modern, sassy, sometimes a little funky and very fun. I am the sole owner of Addy&Tabby and create each and every piece with love and care.

A year and a half ago I decided to leave my job in corporate America as a web designer and pursue my passion. I was no stranger to a sewing machine but I had never sewn children’s clothing before. I was terrified and thrilled all at the same time! Its been a wonderful journey to get to where I am today. I’ve met so many amazing and inspiring people along the way…. I can’t wait to see what the future holds.

Get To Know Dawn of Addy & Tabby

What’s the #1 played song on your iPod? Anything Adele. 🙂

What’s your favorite crafting snack? Ice cold green tea, I tend to drink a LOT when I’m working.

If you could learn to do anything, what would it be?  I enjoy so many forms of art, but dance has a special place in my heart. I attend many performances by the Orlando Ballet through the year. I can’t wait to see Black Swan in a few weeks!

Besides crafting, what other things do you like to do? I’m a homebody. I love to work out in the yard and decorate my home. I follow Ana White, she is a furniture DIYer, and I’ve got a very long to-do list!

If you had to only work on one project for the next year, what would it be? My kids’ rooms. They have elaborate bedroom themes selected and completing them is going to take quite a bit of time, not to mention a lot of mommy’s crafting and decorating skills. It would be amazing to just devote my time for the next year to their spaces!

_________________________

Visit Addy&Tabby and see what you have to look forward to at the Spring Homespun Chic Marketplace on Sunday, May 6.

_________________________

Love what you see? Click the links next to “Share This” below and let your friends on Facebook and Twitter know. Then, come enter to win a $20 Gift Certificate to be used at the Marketplace. There are plenty of easy ways that you can enter to win!

Leave a Reply

