SPRING 2012 Vendor Feature: CANDYLAND BOWTIQUE

Candyland Bowtique
shop | facebook

In 2009, God entrusted another precious child to me,  my daughter. I was thrown into a world of dresses, tights, pink things and BOWS! Candyland Bowtique grew out of my need to find something unique for my little girl to wear in her hair, not just a store-bought bow. It awakened the part of me I had somewhat lost during everyday motherhood. In August of 2009, Candyland Bowtique was born. Not only do I make your traditional bows, I specialize in creating sculpted bows. I think every little girl should be able to pick something fun and beautiful to put in their hair.

Get To Know Candy of Candyland Bowtique

What’s the #1 played song on your iPod? Book of Love by Peter Gabriel!  I was introduced to this song when the finale of Scrubs aired.  I listened to it every night while I fed my daughter at 2am and have loved it ever since.

What is one of your favorite quotes, song lyrics or Bible verses? One of my favorite passages in the Bible is about the Proverbs 31 Woman.  I have always called her Ruby.  It ties in 10 virtues: faith, marriage, mothering, health, service, finances, industry, time and beauty. Some days, I feel as if I strike out on all of them.  Other days, I see it as an attainable goal!

If you could learn to do anything, what would it be? I would love to learn to play the piano. Something past that little ditty you can play with your knuckles.

What’s your favorite Central Florida attraction/landmark/sight?  I would be lying if I didn’t say Disney.  I consider myself lucky to live so close to such a fun place.  Experiencing it through the eyes of my kids is amazing. It’s not always my kids racing to get in the lines. And now I cannot get the picture of Clark Griswold running to Wally World out of my head.

What are you most looking forward to about this spring’s Homespun Chic Marketplace?  Meeting the other vendors who are in the same realm as I am, stretched thin but loving it.  I also cannot wait to see some of my regular customers and meet new ones!

_________________________

Visit Candyland Bowtique and see what you have to look forward to at the Spring Homespun Chic Marketplace on Sunday, May 6.

_________________________

Love what you see? Click the links next to “Share This” below and let your friends on Facebook and Twitter know. Then, come enter to win a $20 Gift Certificate to be used at the Marketplace. There are plenty of easy ways that you can enter to win!

Leave a Reply

