Spring 2012 Vendor Feature: PLUMEUPHORIA

Plumeuphoria
shop | facebook

Plumeuphoria became an overnight idea that I came up with after purchasing my first set of feathers. I instantly fell in love with the idea of “feather hair extensions”.

After several weeks of research, I realized that there weren’t any “feather hair extension” providers in Central Florida. I saw this as an opportunity to introduce this fairly new and growing trend to my area. As a full-time college student majoring in International Affairs (who knew nothing about owning her own business), I decided to take the risk and give it a try.

Although some people do not want to commit to feather extensions, I decided to incorporate other feather accessories as an alternative – earrings, necklaces, feather hair clips, and much more. I really enjoy what I do because it allows me to be creative.

My goal is to provide affordable feather accessories to the public. I hope to inspire many people who dream of having their own business. If an idea seems to consume your mind, make something of it!

Get To Know Nicole of Plumeuphoria

What’s the #1 played song on your iPod? Somebody That I Used To Know – Gotye

What is one of your favorite quotes, song lyrics or Bible verses? hmmmm.. I’m not quite sure. 🙂

What’s your favorite crafting snack? bananas

Besides crafting, what other things do you like to do? Outdoor activities – camping, swimming, etc.

If you could learn to do anything, what would it be? To cook ha!

If you had to only work on one project for the next year, what would it be? I would focus on PLUMEUPHORIA since I juggle both my shop and being a full-time student it can be tough sometimes. I’d like to just focus primarily on my business.

What are you most looking forward to about the Spring Homespun Chic Marketplace? I am looking forward to networking with other crafty people and experiencing vending.

What’s your favorite thing about summer in Florida? The beach! I am always at the beach or the springs. I love water.

What’s the last great movie you saw? Book you read? I really liked the movie, “The Grey” although the ending wasn’t that great, but I thought it was a great movie overall.

What’s your favorite Central Florida Food Truck? I have yet to try one!

What’s your favorite Central Florida attraction/landmark/sight? The Winter Park area. I also enjoy the strip of Asian markets on Colonial – I love the strong cultural areas.

What’s something you’ve done that you think no other vendor has done? I’ve had several fashion bloggers wear my jewelry/accessories such as LE HAPPY, Shevah, Vintage Mavens, and others.

Dwight Howard: should he stay or should he go? Ehhh.. I’m not one to care much about sports 😛

_________________________

Visit Plumeuphoria and see what you have to look forward to at the Spring Homespun Chic Marketplace on Sunday, May 6.

_________________________

Love what you see? Click the links next to “Share This” below and let your friends on Facebook and Twitter know. Then, come enter to win a $20 Gift Certificate to be used at the Marketplace. There are plenty of easy ways that you can enter to win!

Leave a Reply

