SPRING 2012 Vendor Feature: FEATHERHEAD

Featherhead
shop | facebook

I fell in love with feathers a few years ago, and have kept the romance going ever since.  I never intended to start a little business of designing hair accessories, but I am so happy that my original “Hey, I think I can make that” thought has brought me here.   My goal has always been to create amazing, beautiful and unique accessories and wedding veils that don’t break the bank.   I believe that just because it is beautiful or well-made doesn’t mean it has to be expensive.

Get To Know Kate of Featherhead

What’s the #1 played song on your iPod? I don’t have an iPod (shocking!) but I do have iTunes and right now my number one most played song is a song called Nina by a French Band Presque Oui

What’s your favorite crafting snack? Is wine a snack?

Besides crafting, what other things do you like to do? Walk on the great Florida trails with my dachshund, Giglio

What are you most looking forward to about the Spring Homespun Chic Marketplace? Meeting the other vendors and introducing myself to this amazing community of artists. (oops, that’s two things)

What’s the last great movie you saw? Book you read? The Artist, twice.  So. Good.

What’s your favorite Central Florida Food Truck? All of them…..nom nom

_________________________

Visit Featherhead and see what you have to look forward to at the Spring Homespun Chic Marketplace on Sunday, May 6.

_________________________

Love what you see? Click the links next to “Share This” below and let your friends on Facebook and Twitter know. Then, come enter to win a $20 Gift Certificate to be used at the Marketplace. There are plenty of easy ways that you can enter to win!

One response

  1. So far I’ve purchased two hair accessories. I get so many compliments!! They are great for casual wear and a night out. Great quality I’m very happy! I look forward to seeing the newest creations!

Leave a Reply

