Spring 2012 Vendor Feature: SISSY LOVES GRITS

Sissy Loves Grits
shop | facebook

Sissy Loves Grits is an expression of my creativity and a lifetime of working in fiber arts.  I learned to sew from my mother and grandmother when I was about 7 years old.  As an adult I earned a degree in fine art and fashion design which honed my creative skills.  Each piece I make is unique and one of a kind, allowing add a little bit of personal expression to each one.  I am a Florida native and am completing a degree in Florida history.

Get To Know Dara of Sissy Loves Grits

If you could learn to do anything, what would it be? If I could learn anything, I would become fluent in many foreign languages.

What’s your favorite thing about summer in Florida? My favorite thing about Florida summer is the smell of cut grass under a sky full of dramatic clouds and color.

What’s your favorite Central Florida Food Truck? My favorite central Florida food truck is Sweet Ida Mae’s Bakery in Safety Harbor – taking sweets to the street!

What’s your favorite Central Florida attraction/landmark/sight? My favorite central Florida attraction is the Kraft Azalea Gardens in Winter Park – a wonderful quiet spot on the lake!

_________________________

Visit Sissy Loves Grits and see what you have to look forward to at the Spring Homespun Chic Marketplace on Sunday, May 6.

_________________________

Love what you see? Click the links next to “Share This” below and let your friends on Facebook and Twitter know. Then, come enter to win a $20 Gift Certificate to be used at the Marketplace. There are plenty of easy ways that you can enter to win!

Leave a Reply

