Spring 2012 Vendor Feature: Novelties by Nana

Novelties by Nana
shop | facebook

Well, I am a 51 year old Nana with 2 beautiful granddaughters who really inspire me to stay young. My family is my life. I am also a Security Receptionist who makes crafts in her spare time as a way to relax. And I have no set craft style. If I like it, I’ll try to make it. When you visit my Etsy shop you will see a variety of items and craft styles.

Get To Know Bonnie of Novelties by Nana

If you could learn to do anything, what would it be? I would love to learn how to drive BIG construction vehicles. I am amazed by them and would love nothing better than to be able to drive one.

What am I most looking forward to about the Homespun Chic Marketplace? Meeting new people. I am definitely a people person and love meeting new people.

What’s the last great book I’ve read? TOWNIE by Andre Dubus III. Excellent book. He also wrote House of Sand and Fog which is also an excellent movie.  He is from my hometown of Haverhill, Mass.

What’s your favorite Central Florida attraction/landmark/sight? My favorite Central Florida Attraction would have to be, Cypress Gardens, even though it no longer exists. It is now LegoLand. I worked at Cypress Gardens and it will always hold a special place in my heart.

What have I done that no other vendor has done? Hhhhmmm, not sure if no other vendor has ever done this, but I play Mrs. Claus every year to my hubby’s Santa. We volunteer our time mostly with the Winter Haven Police Department and also the Polk County Sheriff’s office.

What’s your favorite thing about summer in Florida? Going to Clearwater Beach with my family. That’s our all time favorite beach.

What is one of your favorite quotes, song lyrics or Bible verses? One of my favorites is: Do everything in love.  I Corinthians 16:14

_________________________

Visit Novelties by Nana and see what you have to look forward to at the Spring Homespun Chic Marketplace on Sunday, May 6.

_________________________

Love what you see? Click the links next to “Share This” below and let your friends on Facebook and Twitter know. Then, come enter to win a $20 Gift Certificate to be used at the Marketplace. There are plenty of easy ways that you can enter to win!

Leave a Reply

