Spring 2012 Vendor Feature: MES Couture

MES Couture
shop | facebook

I have been crafting since I could use a crayon, and I have been specifically crafting jewelry for the last 6 years. This past year I have turned this hobby into a small part time business. While not working full time as a veterinary technician you can find me in my craft room. It is my number one way to relieve stress! (Give me a pair of needle nose pliers and I am a happy girl.) Fun fact – profits from my business are going towards my continued education – veterinary school to be exact.

Get To Know Meghan of MES Couture

What is one of your favorite quotes, song lyrics or Bible verses? At the moment– “Don’t be afraid to give yourself everything you’ve ever wanted in life.”

What’s the last great book you read? The forgotten garden by Kate Morton (read it, it’s thrilling!)

What’s your favorite thing about summer in Florida? Fishing with my family!

Besides crafting, what other things do you like to do? Besides crafting I love veterinary medicine, reading, drinking tea, biking, and hanging out with my two precious dachshunds! 🙂

_________________________

Visit MES Couture and see what you have to look forward to at the Spring Homespun Chic Marketplace on Sunday, May 6.

_________________________

Love what you see? Click the links next to “Share This” below and let your friends on Facebook and Twitter know. Then, come enter to win a $20 Gift Certificate to be used at the Marketplace. There are plenty of easy ways that you can enter to win!

Leave a Reply

