Holiday 2012 Vendor Feature: BOBOS’ BLANKETS

Bobos’ Blankets
shopfacebook

At Bobos’ Blankets, I make handmade quilts, blankets, burp cloths, and bibs.  I also make tote bags and aprons.  I call my two boys my “Big Bobo” and my “Little Bobo” and they LOVE to carry around burp cloths and blankets.  They, plus my mom, aunts, and grandmother, inspired me to create my items and joy to share with others.

Get To Know Joanie of Bobos Blankets

Besides crafting, what other things do you like to do? When I’m not creating for Bobos’ Blankets, I am a girls volleyball coach. 

What is one of your favorite quotes, song lyrics or Bible verses? There are only two lasting bequests we can hope to give our children. One is roots; the other, wings. – Hodding Carter

What’s your favorite holiday beverage at Starbucks? (And, are you a fan of the red cups?!)  A venti peppermint mocha, no whip!  And I LOVE the holidays so I don’t mind the red cups.

What’s your favorite Christmas tradition?  We get on our pajamas and make hot cocoa (or chocolate milk) and get in the car and drive all over looking at Christmas lights.  My boys have a hard time falling asleep after that.

_________________________

Visit Bobos’ Blankets and see what you have to look forward to at the Homespun Chic Holiday Marketplace on Sunday, December 9.

_________________________

Love what you see? Click the links next to “Share This” below and let your friends on Facebook and Twitter know. Then, come enter to win a $20 Gift Certificate to be used at the Marketplace. There are plenty of easy ways that you can enter to win!

Leave a Reply

