Holiday 2012 Vendor Feature: BIRDS AND BLOSSOMS GIFTS

Birds and Blossoms Gifts

DSC_8235edMy name is Mandi King and I am the owner of Birds and Blossoms Gifts. I enjoy doing many different kinds of crafts and am constantly learning new techniques. Most of the items in my shop are made of new and recycled fabrics, vintage wools, wood, paper, and found items. I make fabric bunting banners, decorative wooden blocks, picture frames, altered notebooks,  gift  tags and other one-of-a-kind items. I am inspired by many different designers and styles, and my designs incorporate a blend of vintage, shabby chic, cottage, and whimsy.

DSC_0367ed

DSC_7998ed

Get To Know Mandi of Birds and Blossoms Gifts

What’s the #1 played song on your iPod? Penny on the Train Track by Ben Kweller

Besides crafting, what other things do you like to do? I love photography and playing outside with my kids.

What’s your favorite Christmas tradition? When I was little, my grandmother used to send me an advent calender every year for Christmas. Ever since then, I have always enjoyed picking out a new calender.

If you could learn to do anything, what would it be? I would LOVE to learn how to crochet.

_________________________

There’s lots to look forward to at the Homespun Chic Holiday Marketplace on Sunday, December 9.

_________________________

Love what you see? Click the links next to “Share This” below and let your friends on Facebook and Twitter know. Then, come enter to win a $20 Gift Certificate to be used at the Marketplace. There are plenty of easy ways that you can enter to win!

Leave a comment