Holiday 2012 Vendor Feature: Handmade by KP

Handmade by KP
shop | facebook

Hello! My name is Katie and I started Handmade by KP in the fall of 2011. I began sewing after I received my mother’s sewing machine as a Christmas gift and once I started sewing, I couldn’t stop. I’ve sewn everything from quilts to aprons to shower curtains. I love searching out cute and modern fabric and making highly functional items with a little flair. My little shop started as an outlet for my love for sewing, but has quickly become a source of great joy and passion.

Get To Know Katie of Handmade by KP

Besides crafting, what other things do you like to do? I love to read. Reading has been my sweet companion throughout my entire life. When my life is hectic, I know that I can always escape to my books. And because of this love for reading, I have an unnatural love for any and all book stores. The hubby has gotten tired of my dashing into book stores and then spending an hour searching for the right book to buy!

If you could learn to do anything, what would it be? Speak Italian! It’s the language of my heritage and I think it’s beautiful! Now…if only I had the patience and the aptitude to learn!

What are you most looking forward to about the Homespun Chic Holiday Marketplace? I LOVE to see local creative talent, so I can’t wait to see what the other folks in Central Florida selling!
 
What’s the #1 played song on your iPod? Right now? I’m obsessed with the new Train songs (peppy for getting things done, like dreaded housework!) and anything folksy like Mumford & Sons. I love to brew some tea, turn on my folksy Pandora station, and get my sew on. 
What’s your favorite holiday beverage at Starbucks? (And, are you a fan of the red cups?!) Peppermint Mocha. So delicious and minty. And I’m down with the red cups. They’re so festive!

_________________________

Visit Handmade by KP and see what you have to look forward to at the Homespun Chic Holiday Marketplace on Sunday, December 9.

_________________________

Love what you see? Click the links next to “Share This” below and let your friends on Facebook and Twitter know. Then, come enter to win a $20 Gift Certificate to be used at the Marketplace. There are plenty of easy ways that you can enter to win!

Leave a comment